Close Menu

Term Dates

The following dates will operate for both the Boys' School and the Girls' School at Elstree.

Term dates 2017 to 2019
 
2017 
Spring term begins (Years 4 and above)Monday 9 January (1)
11+ Entrance ExamWednesday 11 January (2)
Half Term HolidayMonday 13 – Friday 17 February 
Spring term ends (Junior School)Wednesday 29 March
Spring term ends (Senior School)Thursday 30 March (Easter Sunday 16 April)
  
Summer term beginsWednesday 19 April 
Bank Holiday Monday 1 May 
Staff Training Day (Girls’ & Boys’ School)             Friday 26 May (3) (4)
Half Term HolidayMonday 29 May – Friday 2 June 
Summer term ends (Junior School)Wednesday 5 July
Summer term ends (Senior School)Thursday 6 July 
  
Autumn term beginsThursday 7 September (5)
Half-term holidayMonday 16 – Friday 27 October 
Autumn term ends (Junior School)Wednesday 13 December
Autumn term ends (Senior School)Thursday 14 December 
  
2018 
Spring term begins (Years 4 and above)Monday 8 January (1)
11+ Entrance ExamWednesday 10 January (2)
Half term holidayMonday 12 - Friday 16 February
Staff Training Day (Girls' & Boys' School)Monday 19 February (3) (4)
Spring term ends (Junior School)Tuesday 27 March
Spring term ends (Senior School)Wednesday 28 March (Easter Sunday 1 April)
  
Summer term beginsTuesday 17 April 
Bank holidayMonday 7 May 
Staff Training Day (Girls' & Boys' School)Friday 25 May (3) (4)
Half term holidayMonday 28 May - Friday 1 June
Summer term ends (Junior School)Wednesday 4 July
Summer term ends (Senior School)Thursday 5 July
  
Autumn term beginsThursday 6 September (5)
Half term holidayMonday 22 October - Friday 2 November
Autumn term ends (Junior School)Thursday 13 December
Autumn term ends (Senior School)Friday 14 December
  
2019 
Spring term beginsMonday 7 January

(1) Thursday 12 January 2017 & Thursday 11 January 2018: start of term for Rainbow, Year 1, 2 & 3.

(2) 11+ Entrance Examination: Only Upper 5 & Sixth Form Trial Examination candidates will attend school.

(3) Staff Training Days at both the Girls’ and Boys’ Schools on Friday 26 May 2017 and Friday 25 May 2018 only public examination candidates will attend school.

(4) There will be no coach service on Staff Training Days.

(5) Lower 4 (Year 7) and Lower 6 pupils only will attend on Wednesday 6 September 2017 and Wednesday 5 September 2018 for an induction day.

 

 

Open Day
Open Day
Back to top